Tyrone Legion returns solid core | News, Sports, Jobs

Kelley Federation League preview

From Mirror reports

The nine-member George B. Kelley Federation is scheduled to start the 2021 season on Saturday with four games scheduled.

The competition will be split into two divisions with Re / Max Results Realty Group, Laurel Medical Solutions, Sheetz, Park Home Furniture and Stuckey Automotive in the Stout Division, and Barton’s Plumbing & Heating, Tyrone Legion, Patton Legion and Martin Oil in the Porter Division .

Tyrone Legion is the defending champion and returns 16 players from that squad.

The regular season runs through July 10, with the top four teams in each division making the playoffs. The championship series is scheduled for July 20-24.

The Kelley Federation is hosting the National Amateur Baseball Federation High School Division (17U) World Series from July 29-31. The competition is also hosting an all-star event on July 3.



Manager: Michael Alexander

Last year’s record: 8-10, lost in divisional playoffs

Returning Players: Joshua Bardelang, PC-inf .; Xander Boycheck, c-inf .; Justin Chipperfield, or-p; Tyler Chipperfield, or-p; Rocky Dennis, from-inf .; Andrew Greiner, inf.-p; Steve Hartman, inf.-p; Trent Hartman, inf. Or; Aiden Kelly, inf. Of; Trevor Manley, p-inf .; Josh Merritts, inf. Van; Matt Moyer, inf. PC; Riley Parks, inf.-of-p; Sam Parks, inf.-of-p; Caleb Sanders, inf.-p; Evan Sanders, or-p; Joshua Snowden, or-p; Garrett Veckov, OR-p

Newcomers: Tysen Larocco, inf.-of-p; Julian Massone, inf.-p; Source Mosley, c-inf.


Manager: Scott McClellan

Last year’s record: champion in the 9-9 division, lost in the final of the competition

Returning Players: Brenden Baney, 1b-or-p; Jacob Baney, 1b-or-p; Justin Brown; Aaron Carothers, inf.-p; Ethan Clouser, inf.-p; Joe DeRubeis, inf. Cp; Nic Folcarelli, inf.-p; Dylan Igoe, inf. Or; Trey Leonard, c-or-p; Brayden Molina, inf.-c-or; Tristan Socie, or -c

Newcomers: George Boutiller, or-cr-p; Zach DeLeo, inf.-of-p; Carson McCorkle, 1b-or; Jaylen Molina, from; Tyler Oakes, inf.-p; Dawson Rightenour, 1st half


Manager: Erik Wardrop

Last year’s record: 9-9, lost in the division playoffs

Returning Players: Chase Adams, from; Ronan Barnes, inf .; Nate Belardi, from; Lucas Berkheimer, from; Andan Clingerman, p of; Justin Fleck, p-van; Tyreke Green, p of; Jacob Hammel, p-inf .; Ehren Hatch, OR-inf.; Nate Kerr, c; Cameron Mauk, p-1b; Dylan McNelly, p-inf. -C; Garrett Rossman, p-inf .; Hunter Rossman, p-1b-c or; AJ Weaver, p-van

Newcomers: Sean Bettwy, c-inf. -Or; Sam Carmel, p-inf .; Sam Colombo, inf .; Calvin Lafferty, p-inf .; Blake Nicolini, p-inf .; Jordan Wardrop, inf. Or; Braylon Williams, p-inf.


Manager: Benjamin Shaffer

Last year’s record: 14-4, lost in division finals

Returning Players: Michael Boston, c-inf .; Marcus Day, inf. Of; Jacob Detwiler, c-inf .; Dalton Gochnaur, inf .; Rowan Gorsuch, utility; Brayden Harbaugh, from; Dylan Hartman, inf .; Trevor Palladini, inf. Or; Erik Rhodes, from; Brady Shehan, inf. Van; Kyle Wilson, inf .; Brock Winters, inf. Or; Braxton Zitsch, van

Newcomers: Nico Burns, from; Jaxson Ferguson, inf. Or; Connor Lindsey, inf. Or; Aiden Steinbugl, inf .; Alex Yost, utility


Manager: Mike Schnarrs

Last year’s record: 2-16

Returning Players: Baylon Casteel; Nate Empson; Cameron Geisler; Zachary Harshbarger; Ethan Hileman; Joe Levri; Jamen McCabe; Ryan Naglowsky; Jordan Schnarrs; Tanner Schnarrs

Newcomers: Simon Casalvieri; Bryce Eberhart; Gabe Harshbarger; Kolin Hite; Britton Marko; Samuel Saylor




Manager: Bill Hibbs

Last year’s record: 6-11, lost in the division playoffs

Returning Players: Nathaniel Anderson, c; Owen Dombrosky, 2b-p; Christian Fochler, 1b; Gabe Herman, 3b-c; Brady Hibbs, 3b-p; Mark McCoy, Utility; Nick Negola, 2b-p; Alan Wedel, utility-p; Zach Manna, 1b-van

Newcomers: Tyson Bridenbaugh, utility company; Joe Bukosky, ss-p; Derek Clapper, c; Matthew Smith, or-p; Ben Stapelfeld, or-p; Ethan Stevenson, from; Cooper Rother, ss-p; Mitchell Swineford Utility


Manager: Nate Stuller

Last year’s record: 6-11

Returning Players: Dylan Barr; Jake Bollinger; Joseph Dorminy; Joshua Dorminy; Cooper Guyer; Nicholas Kost; Alex Kovac; Jacob Martin; Zachary Miller; Logan Mock; Caden Noel; Andrew Nycum; Trenton Pellegrino; Nick Plank; Eli Pluebell

Newcomers: Nathan Rabenstein; Gifts Ridgway; Arik Shildt


Manager: Randy Choby

Last year’s record: 12-6, lost in the division playoffs

Returning Players: Ryan Bearer; John Todd Elias; Adam Ford; Seth Hilyer; Zach Letso; Zane Miller; Nick Painter; Ty Stockley

Newcomers: Trevor Burkey; Vinny Chirdon; Ashton Courvina; Matt Davis; Brandon Dunmire; Mitchell Elias; Anthony Maseto; Hunter Nelen; Nick Patterson; Connor Potutschnig; Tanner Trybus; Tyler Trybus


Manager: Kevin Soellner

Last year’s record: 16-4, division champion, won league champion

Returning Players: Caiden Bonsell; Luke Brooks; Michael Buck; Steven Buck; Aiden Coleman; Ross Gampe; Grendan Grazier; Bryce Hunter; David Lang; Zac LeGars; Kendall Lehner; Nicholas Lehner; Ryan Light; Brandon Lucas; Rodney Shultz; Jesse Yingling

Newcomers: Nathaniel Barr; Sam Crilly; AJ Coleman; Landon Hamer; Balin Hand; Cole Hunter; Austin McCellan; Joshua Patterson; Nathaniel Patterson; Landon Postreich; Ryan Seeger; Lincoln Shirey; Ashton Walk

Today’s latest news and more delivered to your inbox

Comments are closed.